Paleo Cashew Chicken

I always make sure to eat a filling breakfast before running. Eggs and potatoes are my go-to. I ate the breakfast potatoes I made this past weekend with 2 fried eggs and some berries.

IMG_7712

I’m running in the Credit Union Cherry Blossom Ten Mile Run in 12 days. This is my third year in a row running this race… I absolutely love the course! I got a 4-mile training run in this morning.

IMG_7723

I went over to my friend, Amy’s house this afternoon to meet her new puppy. Just look at that face… isn’t he the cutest??! 🙂

IMG_7742

I needed a quick lunch before I left my house, so I ate two hot dogs with mustard and some sweet potato chips. I literally threw this together in less than 5 minutes.

IMG_7717

I love Applegate’s organic uncured beef hot dogs. These hot dogs are made with 100% organic grass fed beef and are significantly lower in fat than your average beef hot dogs. They’re casein free, dairy free, gluten free, and sugar free. Click here to learn more about Applegate products.

Route 11 sweet potato chips are made from certified organic sweet potatoes and contain only 3 ingredients. They’re delicious and made right here in Virginia! I buy a giant bag of them from Costco.

For dinner tonight, I made Paleo cashew chicken with steamed broccoli. I love these organic broccoli florets from Trader Joe’s!

FullSizeRender (74)

You can find the cashew chicken recipe here.

IMG_7731

IMG_7734

FullSizeRender (72)

 

Leave a comment