Whole30 Day 28

I am in need of new running shoes. Potomac River Running is my go-to for all of my running needs. I LOVE Potomac River Running. They do such a great job finding the *perfect* running shoe for you by watching you walk/run on a treadmill, video gait analysis, etc. I also trained for my first marathon through their distance training program.  PJ and I went to the Leesburg store this afternoon. I left with the Brooks Ravenna 7, the newest model of my current shoe 🙂 I’m already obsessed!

IMG_6566

After shopping at PRR, we walked around the town center to find somewhere to eat lunch. We stumbled across a little burger joint that we both had never heard of before. We went inside BurgerFi to check out the menu and I was immediately sold. BurgerFi uses all-natural, grass-fed beef without chemicals or additives. They even give you the option to order your burger “green style”, or on a lettuce bun. I built my own burger and ordered a single beef patty, green style, with mustard, tomato, and raw onions. It was delicious 🙂

I’m back to my normal routine of meal prepping on Sundays since I actually have to work this week.

On Sundays We Meal Prep

For breakfasts this week, we will be eating prosciutto-wrapped egg muffins. I buy my prosciutto from Trader Joe’s.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Egg Muffins

Ingredients

8 eggs

12 pieces of prosciutto

Whatever veggies you want! (I used mushrooms, 1/2 an onion, chopped spinach, and tomatoes)

Pepper

 

Directions

  1. Spray your muffin tin with coconut oil and line each cup with prosciutto
  2. Sauté your veggies in oil until softened
  3. Scramble the eggs and add the veggies
  4. Spoon the egg mixture into each cup
  5. Bake at 400 degrees for 20 minutes

IMG_6555

The best thing about these egg muffins is that you can customize them to your specific tastes. PJ doesn’t like spinach or mushrooms, so I made his muffins with tomato and onion only 🙂

We are eating balsamic flank steak, asparagus, and salads w/ oil & vinegar dressing for lunches this week. PJ grilled the 2 flank steaks that I marinated last night. You can find the marinade recipe here. I tossed the asparagus in EVOO, salt, and pepper and baked at 400 degrees for 10 minutes. I squeezed some fresh lemon juice on the asparagus after they came out of the oven.

IMG_6562

For dinner tonight, PJ grilled the balsamic chicken breasts and peppers that I marinated yesterday. I ate mine with a salad w/ oil & vinegar dressing. This marinade is SO good! PJ literally craves it. You can find the marinade recipe here.

IMG_6559

 

2 thoughts on “Whole30 Day 28

  1. I used to work at that PRR! I ended up on your blog after searching “Whole30 BurgerFI”, because it’s my favorite place to go eat after shopping at Wegmans. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

