Whole30 Day 27

PJ and I usually do our grocery shopping for the week on Saturday. We didn’t go last weekend because of the blizzard. We went to Costco and Wegmans today. As much as I don’t want to go back to work after having 10 days off, I have to admit that it’s nice getting back into a routine.

but but back to school

We ate at Glory Days for lunch today since we were out running errands. I ordered the grilled shrimp platter with the fresh seasonal vegetables as my side. I made sure to ask for everything to be cooked in olive oil or steamed.

FullSizeRender (17)

I spent my Saturday night marinating dinner for tomorrow night and lunches for the week. Cool life, I know.

Getting Old

We’re eating balsamic chicken w/ sweet peppers for dinner tomorrow night, so I threw the following in a gallon Ziploc bag: 2 chicken breasts, 3 chopped sweet bell peppers (I used 1 red, 1 orange, and 1 yellow), and the balsamic marinade. You can find the recipe for the marinade here.

IMG_6538

I also marinated the balsamic flank steak for lunches for the week. You can find the recipe here.

IMG_6536

Happy Saturday night, y’all! 🙂

One thought on “Whole30 Day 27

Leave a Reply

