Whole30 Day 1

IMG_5975

Happy Day 1! I woke up this morning excited and ready to go. I recommend reading the Whole30 timeline so you have an idea of what to expect. According to the timeline, these feelings are normal on the first day. You can view the timeline here.

I like to sleep as long as possible in the mornings, so I usually eat breakfast at my desk. Today I ate 2 of the egg muffins that I prepped yesterday and 2 clementines.

IMG_6023

Notice my awesome water bottle??! I’m terrible at drinking water, so I bought this 32 oz. water bottle with a timer from Blogilates Designs.

wine

I have found that it really helps me drink enough water during the day. My 3rd graders are constantly checking it to make sure that I’m on track. I shouldn’t have taught them to tell time…

You can purchase one here for $20.00.

For dinner, I ate grilled flank steak with balsamic marinade, steamed broccoli, and a salad with oil & vinegar dressing. The marinade is good for 1.5-2 lbs. of flank steak and consists of:

  • 1/3 cup extra virgin olive oil
  • 1/4 cup balsamic vinegar
  • 1/8 teaspoon cayenne pepper
  • 1 teaspoon Black pepper
  • 1 teaspoon onion Powder
  • 2 cloves fresh garlic, minced

I like to marinate the steak in the fridge overnight. Please ignore the paper plate… I’m already over doing dishes!!!

IMG_6011

Leave a Reply

